Mid-Central Region NMRA
The Division

Division 8 is a division of the Mid-Central Region of the National Model Railroad Association (NMRA). It is designed to be local chapter of the NMRA for Central Kentucky and Southern Indiana.

The purpose of Division 8 is to promote the hobby of model railroading through education of the public, to promote fellowship among the members, to develop technical skills of those involved in the hobby, to educate members engaged in model railroading in methods of building and operating model railroad equipment and of prototype practices, and to advance the hobby wherever and whenever possible by publications, meetings, events, and all things necessary.

If this sounds like something you might be interested in, come to one of our meetings and find out more.

Counties Served by Division 8

Indiana Counties

Clark, Crawford, Floyd, Harrison, Jefferson, Scott, and Washington

Kentucky Counties

Allen, Barren, Breckenridge, Bullitt, Edmonson, Grayson, Green, Hardin, Hart, Henry, Jefferson, LaRue, Marion, Meade, Metcalfe, Monroe, Nelson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, Taylor, Trimble, Warren, and Washington

Membership Information

Any member in good standing of the National Model Railroad Association, residing with in the territorial boundaries of Division 8 as established by MCR NMRA is automatically a member of Division 8.



Division 8 Bylaws. The document is a PDF file.

Return to The Depot